Focus Focus Focus

Since having such a long summer break away from monitoring the learning of others (and also myself), its now time to fire up the brain again and get straight in the thick of it. At my academy, we have an approaching Ofsted inspection and I have spent a fair bit of time with an advisor as have many of my colleagues. What is astonishing is how much of a fuss people are making over something they should be doing every day, after all, the new rules (1st Sep 09) are fair right…? But there was one shining piece of advice that kept coming through the acronyms, statistics and all manner of other jargon and that was:

“Teach Well”


Bottom line, do the day job and the rest will come. Another sound piece of data / research is the recall rate of students. I have subsequently pinned the following on my desk and always challenge what I am doing on this scale, its quite interesting and enlightening I have to tell you!

Screen shot 2009-09-01 at 17.43.30

Leave a Reply

