Exhibiting research, learning and change.

So, hot off the heels of uploading the last parts of Year 2, my thoughts now go towards Year 3 and my major project. From what I have seen of others that have gone before me and the resources available for Year 3 activities, it all looks geared towards exhibiting my findings. Since starting the course, I have tried to embrace and utilise alternative media as much as possible i.e. not your standard University essay, but a video, poem, poster and so on. I am a bit of an Internet fanatic so I am naturally looking to present my work on-line in some way. This academic year I got to flex my creative muscles by working with a colleague to create a departmental website, so I plan to take what has been learnt from that experience and gear it towards exhibiting my third year work. The disadvantage to publishing on-line is that it does come at a (small) cost… but! There is a YouTube video that presents a way of hosting a website for free:

So, I am now live at http://tobyadams.99k.org where I hope it will play a centric role to my third and final years studies and research.

Leave a Reply

